Whanganuilibrary.com
Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Hunted / Chris Ryan.

By: Ryan, Chris, 1961-.
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Alpha Force: 6.; Ryan, Chris, Alpha Force: 6.; Ryan, Chris, Alpha force: ; Ryan, Chris, Alpha Force: bk. 6.; Ryan, Chris, Alpha force: 06.; Alpha force: 6; Alpha Force: ; Alpha Force: Publisher: London : Red Fox, 2004Description: 338 pages ; 20 cm.Content type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 009946425X (pbk.); 9780099464259 (pbk.).Subject(s): Poaching -- Juvenile fiction | Endangered species -- Juvenile fiction | Alpha Force (Imaginary Organisation) -- Juvenile fiction | Young adult fiction -- Juvenile fiction | Children's adventure stories -- Juvenile fiction | Teen adventure stories -- Juvenile fiction | Zambia -- Juvenile fiction | Namibia -- Juvenile fictionGenre/Form: Action and adventure fiction. | Thrillers (Fiction) | Young adult fiction. | Teen fiction. | Children's fiction.DDC classification: [Fic.] Summary: Alpha Force head to Zambia to compete in an extreme sports contest. They discover horrifying threat to the local wildlife and immediately snap into action. But soon they find themselves facing a desperate battle with a ruthless band of ivory poachers who shoot to kill. Includes brief factual information about wild animals. Suggested level: intermediate, junior secondary.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Copy number Status Date due
Childrens Fiction Hakeke Street Library
Children's Fiction
Children's Fiction RYA 2 Available

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

ABOUT THIS BOOK-Alpha Force - an elite five-member squad of young people with special skills and training - head to Namibia to compete in an extreme sports contest. When they discover a horrifying threat to the local wildlife, they snap into action, only to find themselves facing a desperate flight across the African plains, pursued by a group who are prepared to shoot to kill. The team freefall into danger...ABOUT THE SERIES-This is the sixth title in a gripping adventure series for boys who crave nail-biting action! Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, each title in this series comes with survival tips based on the author's real life experiences in the SAS.

Sequel to: Red centre.

Followed by: Blood money.

Alpha Force head to Zambia to compete in an extreme sports contest. They discover horrifying threat to the local wildlife and immediately snap into action. But soon they find themselves facing a desperate battle with a ruthless band of ivory poachers who shoot to kill. Includes brief factual information about wild animals. Suggested level: intermediate, junior secondary.

2 5 11 24 31 44 63 68 89 93 94 102 109 111 114 115 124 127 135 138 159 164 168 172