Whanganuilibrary.com
Normal view MARC view ISBD view

The prodigal daughter / Prue Leith.

By: Leith, Prue.
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Leith, Prue. Angelotti chronicles: 2.Publisher: London : Quercus, 2019Description: 391 pages ; 20 cm.Content type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9781787472631; 1787472639.Subject(s): Italians -- England -- Fiction | Restaurateurs -- Fiction | Families -- Fiction | Man-woman relationships -- Fiction | London (England) -- History -- 20th century -- Fiction | Gloucestershire (England) -- History -- 20th century -- FictionGenre/Form: Domestic fiction. | Romance fiction.DDC classification: 823.914
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due
Fiction Mobile Library
Fiction Collection (New)
Fiction Collection (New) LEIT Available

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

Emotional family saga following the Angelotti food dynasty, from household name Prue Leith. Perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Barbara Taylor Bradford.

A new generation. It is 1968. Angelica Angelotti has grown up in her parents' Italian restaurant. Now she is striking out on her own in Paris. There she falls in love with her charismatic but unpredictable cousin Mario.

A fresh challenge. Navigating a blossoming career, from the Savoy hotel to the world of television, alongside an increasingly toxic relationship proves impossible. The offer to run the pub on her family's estate as a restaurant seems like the perfect escape. Chorlton has called her home...

A brighter future. Soon she has a thriving business, and even the chance of a new love. But when Mario reappears, determined to win her back, will Angelica be able to hold on to everything she's sacrificed so much for?

Originally published: 2016.