Whanganuilibrary.com
Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Lost for words / Stephanie Butland.

By: Butland, Stephanie.
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: London, England : Zaffre Publishing, 2017Description: 352 pages ; 24 cm.Content type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9781785763250 (trade paperback).Subject(s): Booksellers and bookselling -- Fiction | Books and reading -- Fiction | York (England) -- FictionGenre/Form: Psychological fiction | Domestic fictionSummary: "Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look closely, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are things she'll never show you. Fifteen years ago Loveday lost all she knew and loved in one unspeakable night. Now, she finds refuge in the unique little York bookshop where she works. Everything is about to change for Loveday. Someone knows about her past. Someone is trying to send her a message. And she can't hide any longer."-- Provided by publisher.
List(s) this item appears in: 9. Your Best Reads of 2017
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due
Fiction Gonville Library
Fiction Collection
Fiction Collection BUTL Checked out 09/09/2019
Fiction Davis (Central) Library
Fiction Collection
Fiction Collection BUTL Checked out 07/09/2019
Fiction Mobile Library
Fiction Collection
Fiction Collection BUTL On hold

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

This bookshop keeps many secrets ... A compelling, irresistible and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and 84 Charing Cross Road.

"Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look closely, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are things she'll never show you. Fifteen years ago Loveday lost all she knew and loved in one unspeakable night. Now, she finds refuge in the unique little York bookshop where she works. Everything is about to change for Loveday. Someone knows about her past. Someone is trying to send her a message. And she can't hide any longer."-- Provided by publisher.