Normal view MARC view ISBD view

A view across the Mersey / Anne Baker.

By: Baker, Anne [author.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: London Allison & Busby, 2017Copyright date: ©2017Description: 405 pages ; 20 cm.Content type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9781472236340 (paperback); 1472236343 (paperback).Subject(s): Families -- Fiction | Social conditions -- Fiction | Liverpool (England) -- Social conditions -- Fiction | Liverpool (England) -- History -- 20th century -- FictionGenre/Form: Domestic fictionDDC classification: 823.92 Summary: The youngest of five siblings, Lottie Mortimer has never felt like she belonged. Her mother died shortly after she was born, leaving her father and grandmother to raise the family and, despite their love and support, Lottie can't help wondering if there is something they are not telling her. With the First World War over, the Mortimers' ship-owning business is struggling to survive and Lottie, who works with her father, worries what the future will hold. Meanwhile, her elder sister Eunice is trapped in an unhappy marriage that causes concern for them all. Then Lottie discovers the shocking truth about her birth that turns her world upside down and the dramatic events that unfold affect them all.
List(s) this item appears in: New Fiction ~ Request it today!
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due
Fiction Davis (Central) Library
Fiction Collection (New)
Fiction Collection (New) BAKE Checked out 12/10/2017

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

A VIEW ACROSS THE MERSEY by Anne Baker is a dramatic Liverpool family saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews.

The youngest of five siblings, Lottie Mortimer has never felt like she belonged. Her mother died shortly after she was born, leaving her father and grandmother to raise the family and, despite their love and support, Lottie can't help wondering if there is something they are not telling her...

With the First World War over, the Mortimers' ship-owning business is struggling to survive and Lottie, who works with her father, worries what the future will hold. Meanwhile, her elder sister Eunice is trapped in an unhappy marriage that causes concern for them all. Then Lottie discovers the shocking truth about her birth that turns her world upside down and the dramatic events that unfold affect them all...

The youngest of five siblings, Lottie Mortimer has never felt like she belonged. Her mother died shortly after she was born, leaving her father and grandmother to raise the family and, despite their love and support, Lottie can't help wondering if there is something they are not telling her. With the First World War over, the Mortimers' ship-owning business is struggling to survive and Lottie, who works with her father, worries what the future will hold. Meanwhile, her elder sister Eunice is trapped in an unhappy marriage that causes concern for them all. Then Lottie discovers the shocking truth about her birth that turns her world upside down and the dramatic events that unfold affect them all.