Whanganuilibrary.com
Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Little lemur laughing / poems by Joshua Seigal ; illustrated by Chris Piascik.

By: Seigal, Joshua [author.].
Contributor(s): Piascik, Chris [illustrator.].
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: London New York Bloomsbury Education, 2017Copyright date: ©2017Description: 72 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm.Content type: text | still image Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9781472930040; 1472930045.Subject(s): Children's poetry, EnglishGenre/Form: Humorous poetryDDC classification: 821.92 Summary: A dragon's sneeze, a dinosaur, a wizard's spell, a monster's claw. All these things and many more - that's what's in a poem. An exciting collection of poems from talented young poet Joshua Seigal, perfect for introducing children to poetry.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Copy number Status Date due
Childrens Non-Fiction Davis (Central) Library
Children's Non-fiction
Children's Non-fiction 821 SEI 1 Available

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

Packed full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with a few serious ones mixed in) this brilliant follow up to the brilliant I Don't Like Poetry from exciting young poet, Joshua Seigal is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen and anyone else who needs a giggle."Joshua Seigal is a rising star in the children's poetry world and this new collection of his poems will be a real crowd-pleaser." ( lovereading4kids.co.uk )"This is a little gem of a poetry book... Joshua Seigal is definitely my new favourite poet." ( Books for Keeps )Covering everything from spaghetti-eating dogs to conkers and from the joy of stickers to a stomping brontosaurus, Joshua Seigal's child's-eye view of the world makes these poems accessible and fun: perfect for young readers aged five and upwards. Before you know it, you'll be LAUGHING LIKE A LEMUR!Book band: LimeIdeal for aged 5+

A dragon's sneeze, a dinosaur, a wizard's spell, a monster's claw. All these things and many more - that's what's in a poem. An exciting collection of poems from talented young poet Joshua Seigal, perfect for introducing children to poetry.

Junior primary school age.