Normal view MARC view

Great Britain (Geographic Name)

Preferred form: Great Britain

Here are entered works on the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, which comprises England, Northern Ireland, Scotland, and Wales, as well as works on the island of Great Britain. Works on the Republic of Ireland and on the island of the British Isles called Ireland are entered under Ireland. Works on the non-jurisdictional island group comprising the islands of Great Britain, Ireland, and smaller adjacent islands are entered under British Isles.

Notes under British Isles; Commonwealth of Nations; Ireland